Selena Gomez – “Bad Liar | Review

Selena Gomez is back with new single, “Bad Liar,” which sounds more like a mid-album track than a comeback/lead single.

Every Gomez release I try to listen to it like I’ve never heard of her before, go at it from a clean slate style approach, but every time I listen to a single I’m left feeling underwhelmed and disappointed.

“Bad Liar” borrows the bassline from the Talking Heads track, “Psycho Killer,” and the track has approval by musician, David Byrne.

The thing about “Bad Liar” is that it just doesn’t go anywhere, the track just runs on for three and a half minutes with a sampled production and Gomez using a falsetto vocal the whole way through – which has become sort of a pattern.

It’s frustrating, I know we’re in different times to “Come And Get It,” but what a banger that was!

A Gomez release doesn’t get me excited and once I’ve heard it, I’m not bothered about its parent album either – and believe me, I really want to like her!

Kudos for her stance on mental health and cutting the bullshit on certain topics on Twitter, but as far as her music goes, I’m not here for it.

Check out “Bad Liar” below and let us know what you think in the comments!

Leave a Reply

